Karen’s Favourite Tea Spot: Anteaques, Edinburgh


A reader, Karen Ashley Lim, dropped me a note last week telling me all about her favourite tea spot, Anteaques in Edinburgh. I thought it’d be lovely to share this delightful tea spot place on the blog.

“Anteaques (love the play on words!) was just down the street from me, and run by the two nicest guys in the world. One an engineer, the other an antiques buff. They would take the time to wax lyrical about the various teas, or inundate me with information on any pretty antique tea set I came across. It was a wonderful experience sitting there, sipping my Earl Grey from a sixty-year-old floral tea cup, reading a book, or doing some writing.

Oh, and to top it all off, there’s a whole library of teas – a shelf stacked with tiny tea canisters which you get to open and take a whiff of the beauty inside.

Heaven.” – Karen (who also provided the lovely images) 

Oh, I think it is heaven too! Wish Scotty could beam me up and take me there now (but keep the chilly, rainy morning).  

Do you have a special, little-known tea spot that you’d like to share with fellow tea lovers (can be in any part of the world, not just Singapore)? Would love to hear from you – drop me a note at mel[at]melanielee[dot]sg :)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 13:18:20

    ooh that scone looks fab…. i’m hungry!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 15:07:33

    this is truly THE best place for tea. i miss it very much! :x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

