Tea Toys

Over the past year, I’ve received some interesting tea-related gifts from friends which have made tea-drinking at home so much more fun. I thought I’d share some of these knick-knacks with you.

This tea caddy spoon is from my friend Eva, who exclaimed that this spoon from T2 was “very very expensive” for something made in China. I appreciate her generous gesture. Aren’t those floral details gorgeous?

The toy in question is actually the cutesy tea leaf infuser thing sticking out of the mug. Out of water, it looks like this. Thank you Joelee Brooklyn Babe for this! As for the mug – I actually bought this for myself (great for moody days) and can be purchased at the funky Tea Appreciation Society online store.

Sweet Lin-Li got this super adorbs Agatha’s Bester tea filter for me during her trip in London last year. Looking at it through this mug can get pretty trippy (it starts reading “TEEEEEEEEEEEA” after a while due to refraction of light).

Last but not least, my husband recently brought this back from his trip from Amsterdam. A space-age turquiose (my favourite colour) tea egg from AdHoc – it is a very therapeutic, defying-gravity sort of experience stirring this thing around but one has to be careful of spillage.

How about you? What are some of your favourite tea accessories?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yung Yih Tan
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 18:33:39

    I get my wife to be my tea toy

    Reply

  2. michele
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 07:12:37

    My favorite is the mug with the saying “make tea not war”.

    Reply

  3. hazelmay
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 10:53:41

    Hello Mel,

    This is my favourite tea accessory, which I was thrilled to find in a quaint little store while I was in Sydney.

    http://www.swiss-miss.com/2010/01/tea-sub.html

    Cheers,
    Hazel

    Reply

    • mel
      Oct 07, 2011 @ 23:10:08

      Hi Hazel, ooooh I’ve seen this before on other websites and of course, coveted it at some point in my life. Such a cheery lil’ bob!

      Reply

  4. Lim Pin Jie
    Oct 16, 2012 @ 16:50:17

    Hi Mel, I have a friend who is a tea-lover and I would like to buy her one of these cool tea infusers, but I don’t know where to find them here in Singapore. Can you recommend some places I might be able to start looking?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

