Tea Giveaway

I need to do something about my  bursting-at-the-seams tea collection at home. There’s no point hoarding so much tea if I never get to see/taste them.

So I thought I’d do the next best thing: practicing GenerosiTEA (couldn’t resist this!)

Yes, that’s right. I want to give tea away. I’m spreadin’ the tea lurve. Incidentally, to assure you of minimum hygiene standards, I keep most of my tea in the fridge in vacuum, dark conditions and I promise to use a sterilised mahogany tea scooper thing and put the leaves in a nice plastic zipper bag thing.

Want some tea? Drop me a note at mel@melanielee.sg, with the heading “I WANT FREE TEA” and include the following details:
a) Your name
b) Your postal address
c) What kind of tea you usually drink
d) What you’d like to see in this tea blog

I’ll e-mail you to let you know what tea  I’ll be sending over to you in the mail. I’m like a Secret SanTEA! (ok, ok, no more corny tea puns).

As with any sort of promotion, here are just some ground rules. This is just to make things simpler on my end as I’m not great with paperwork.

Terms and Conditions
a) Recipient should be living in Singapore (so tea will come to you nice and fresh!)
b) Each recipient is only eligible to one complimentary tea sample.
c) As much as possible, please don’t ask me to swap the tea I send over to you unless this involves allergies. It’s always fun to try something new yah?
d) I don’t expect an overwhelming demand but just to set the record straight, this giveaway is limited to the first 30 people who write to me with the complete information requested (see a-d).

Let the Season of Giving begin! :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Chinese Tea Man in Cambodia « Tea Lady Mel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

