Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by pjdonna even though I haven’t had the time to blog here in a long, long time. Thanks hor! Dang, I feel bad. So ok ok, let me write down 7 tea-related things about myself:

  1. Sometimes, I really wonder why I like tea so much. It’s just a drink, right? But it’s probably the healthiest consumable I like so I am still keeping at it (even if I haven’t been very good with this blog).
  2. My personality is more like a jittery coffee person who talks extremely fast and freaks out at the slightest of things. But that is why all the more I need tea in my life.
  3. The nicest – and most horrible – people I’ve met are from the tea industry. For such a mellow drink, it has brought about many polarising experiences.
  4. I am looking for a nice wooden retro teaware display cupboard to put my teaware. Does anyone know where I can get this?
  5. I don’t like it when people dismiss tea without even trying the good stuff. I don’t like it when people who only try the good stuff get snooty and dismiss the more “plebian” tea drinkers. Yes, I’m a conflicted chick.
  6. I would like to write a tea book one day – but I’m still mulling over what kind of tea book should it be: swinging from a dummy’s guide resource to a history book to speculative fiction.Decisions, decisions!
  7. I would very much like to go to Taiwan soon for a tea pilgrimage.

And here are the bloggers I nominate for this award (mostly tea bloggers of course!) – sorry I don’t quite know 15 yet unforunately!

Black Dragon Tea Bar

Steph’s Cup of Tea

Peonyts’ Blog 

Miss Tea Delight 

Faerie Tales 

Teahouse Stirrings 

Tea Pages 

 How The Versatile Blogger Award Works: 

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pjdonna
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 16:49:54

    7 good points, I am starting to wonder what the itinerary will look like for a tea pilgrimage! I love Taiwan, one of those places I would love to go again and again if I were rich enough to erm, not worry about money :P

    Reply

    • mel
      Apr 22, 2013 @ 16:13:22

      @pjdonna: I think a mix of visiting tea spots in the city and going up to the mountains to just chill (and visit a tea plantation or two) would be *just* perfect

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

