I’ve been around…but not really here.

taiwan5

Dear whoever still comes by here once in a while,

I just wanted to let you know that while I haven’t been industrious about updating this tea blog, I am still very much a tea lover and occasionally still churn out stories for T Ching (mostly because they give me deadlines – maybe I should do this here too).

Here’s what I’ve been up to the past few months:

I went for a really interesting tea workshop by Pekoe & Imp! 

After that, I did a little “tea pilgrimage” to Taiwan and it was awesome yo. 

I also did some “tea community work” by organising a short tea appreciation session for a Christian retreat. 

Time is a precious, precious commodity these days – and I’ve been finding it a real challenge to find “meteatime” regularly. But I think I’d like to spend more time with tea (and this blog); to put a pause button on all these fleeting moments and memories that seem to whoosh by my head like a roadrunner.

Cheers,
Melanie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weliveinaflat
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:53:27

    still around… and definitely would like to hear about Taiwan! if that helps to give you some motivation. But I understand time is precious, so whatever your priorities are at the moment, it’s good ;)

    Reply

  2. MoonWynd Studio
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 23:48:22

    …sending you a little teapot filled with White Raspberry Tea…hope all’s well, Mel!
    Love, MoonWynd

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

