An Orientation for Newbie Readers

Hello fellow tea-lovers! In my excitement in setting up this blog, I forgot to explain to you why the earlier entries seem a little far apart and disjointed. I used to have a tea blog at teatrainer.wordpress.com to chronicle my work as a tea trainer. I have since closed that blog as I am no longer in the tea industry, but am still very much a tea lover. As such, I felt it was a waste to just completely obliterate all the old tea blog entries.

What I did was to include some of my older tea entries along with guest tea posts on other websites. But from this point on, the content here will all be freshly brewed tea entries updated AT LEAST weekly. And just to let you know about the types of articles I will be writing about:

Hot Teas: Any new tea labels/blends that catch my fancy
Tea Culture: I love finding out about how tea is appreciated/tasted/grown/blended all over the world
-Tea for Thought: Any tea-related thought
-Tea History: Old stuff lor. I’m a bit of a history geek too.
Tea Tales: Sometimes random “poetry” or microfiction comes to my head when drinking tea. Please bear its cheesiness.
-Tea Tasting: Tasting notes of tea I sample.
Tea & Health: Discussing the possible health benefits of tea and if necessary, adding a dose of reality to overzealous health reports on some of its magical properties.

Please drop me a note if you’d like me to write about any tea topic in particular. In the meantime, *shake hands* it was very nice to meet you 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yen
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 21:42:09

    Hey Mel,

    Loving your writing! This blog will definitely be in my reader’s list!

    Yen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

